Control Room View with Sync Mode


This article is for organisation owners, admins, or members with admin permissions e.g. tutors.

You can control the sync among members' screens, allowing you to lead the session the way you want to, and design different activities to engage your room members during your online session. 

Note that by default,  only owners and certain default user roles such as team leads/ tutors have the ability to change sync mode. You can change whether certain members can change room settings by either changing their roles or editing role permissions to give them the right to "Switch content/page/view to desk or group, change sync mode".

Room sync settings can only be used in Work with Others. On the other hand, the content library is a file repository for uploading, creating and editing contents.

In this article:


Before we begin

 Access Room Sync Mode

Click on  Menu at the top right corner of the screen. 

Click on dropdown list below Sync Modes and select the sync mode that you would like the room to be in.

To access this menu on mobile devices and tablets, tap the  Menu button.

Then tap Menu at the top right to access the room menu.

1

Enable Sync Mode

Only members with the permission to change sync mode can control what the other members are currently viewing in the room, and thus they will be referred to as the "presenters". 

When the room is in Enable Sync mode, only you or any other members with the permission to change sync mode to control what is being viewed by every room member. Other users cannot 

  • switch tabs
  • choose another document/ typepad/ sketchpad to view
  • upload or create content, typepads or sketchpads
  • play or pause YouTube videos
  • move to different groups
  • switch between Room and Desk view.

This mode ensures that all members in the room will always be viewing the same tabs/content/pages in the room, allowing you to stay on the same page during lectures, briefings, or discussions. If switched to Desk view, all members will be moved to their own desks by default.

2

Disable Sync Mode

Allows all room members to freely venture around the virtual room. Their screens are no longer in sync.

The members can now  move freely in the virtual room without disrupting other room members. They can move to different pages/tabs or switch between Room and Desk views to edit their work individually. 

This is recommended for times when room members are required to do their individual work without affecting each other.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us