Record and View Your Session
On ClassDo, you can record live collaboration sessions for future review and revision. The recorded sessions are automatically saved to the cloud with unlimited data storage and no expiry date, and you can download them to review your sessions any time, anywhere.
Note that by default, only owners, admins and members with certain roles have the admin right to record sessions and download videos. You can change whether certain members can record by changing their roles..
After recording, the video will be stored in the room under the Content tab, where anyone in the room may view it. There is no limit nor expiry date to how long files and videos can be saved in the virtual room.
If you are planning to record, please read the following best practices for recording.
In this article:
Note: Recording of the session is only possible in Live Collaboration Mode.
Switch On Recording
Note: If you intend to record your session, it is advised to start the recording at the start instead of in the middle of the session, as the preparation of recording takes around 5 minutes.
End the Recording
Inside the virtual room, click Tools at the top.
In the Recording column, click the slider to switch on this function.
Once you have switched on the Recording function, the system will take 5 minutes to prepare for recording, which is shown by the yellow message.
When the system is ready and starts recording, the yellow message will disappear and be replaced by the red message "Recording".
To end the recording, simply click
the slider again to switch off the function.
Watch Recorded Video in the Virtual Room
Download Recorded Videos
The recorded video will also be stored under the Content tab in the room after recording is finished. Click on the thumbnail to open and watch the video. It is recommended for you to rename the video after recording it.
To watch the recorded videos, click
Show Recorded Videos. The videos can be shown and downloaded regardless of whether the Recording function is switched on or not.
Tools only appear under live collaboration modes, so you can only access recorded videos in live collaboration mode.
By default, the list will show only the first five most recent recordings. Click the
arrow to see older recordings or toggle the number of recordings that can be seen per page.
When there is ongoing recording, the status will be NowRecording. You cannot download and watch the video.
When the recording is cancelled before the system finishes preparing for recording, the status will be Cancelled and there will not be any video available.
When the recording has been properly ended, the status will be FinishedRecording.
Click Download to watch the recorded video. The high-definition (1080p) video will be downloaded in mp4 format.
Delete Cancelled Recording
You can delete recordings by clicking Delete. This will also remove the recording from the Content tab.
We strongly recommend that you first download and back up the video before deleting it.
You will be asked to confirm whether you are sure you wish to delete the recording. If you are sure, click OK. If you have decided not to delete the recording, click Cancel.
Cancelled recordings do not have any video available. Click Delete to remove the log of the cancelled recording from the list.