Enter a Virtual Room


Now that you are ready to start your online collaboration, this article will help you to choose the appropriate option to enter the virtual room based on what you need to use it for. 

Note that some user roles do not have permission to enter live collaboration (Work with Others) mode without an admin in the room. In such cases, you will be redirected to a waiting page.


1

Select the Room to Enter

First, check you are in the correct organisation. The organisation logo should be selected in the organisations list (with a white circle border) and the organisation name can be seen at the top left.

On the organisation page, choose the room you wish to enter by selecting the room from the rooms list, and make sure you are on the Home tab. 

Before entering the room, you can see the room members list and see which room members are already in the room by clicking the Members List icon at the top right of the screen (second icon from the right). You can also leave messages for your room members under Chat.

Cannot find the room you want to enter? It may be under another organisation.

2

Choose How You Want to Use the Room

a) Work with Others

If you want to work with your room members with video chat, select Work with others.

You MUST choose this option to see and hear others in the virtual room. You can switch off your own audio and video after entering the room, or enter the room with only audio if you do not have a camera.

This is the most commonly used mode of entering the room, for 100% online collaboration on a single, all-in-one device for video chat and writing/drawing.

Note that if you do not have permission to start live collaboration, you will be placed in a waiting room until a room host enters the room.

b) Work on My Own

If you are not planning to collaborate with others, select  Work on my own. You will enter the Library mode. This mode is free (non-chargeable), so you can enter at any time you want to, by yourself.

You can edit, upload and view documents currently in the room. You will not appear as being in the room and generally have the freedom to work by yourself. 

Use this mode for doing post-collaboration work or when preparing for the next live collaboration.

Next Steps:
If you chose Work with others, you need to automatically test your device
If you chose Work on your own, congratulations! You have successfully entered your virtual room. Next, learn about the virtual room
Cannot get into live collaboration mode? Check out possible reasons here.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us