How to Video Chat


Video chatting allows you to see and communicate with others as if they were right next to you, making online collaboration smooth and effortless. Our video chat includes a number of features that help facilitate your experience in our virtual rooms.

In this article:


1

How to Video Chat

From anywhere in the virtual room, click Videochat at the top of the screen. 

If you see this screen, instead of videochats, exit the room. When entering the virtual room again, choose to the option to videochat. See more details on how to enter the virtual room.)

2

Mute Audio in Videochat

You can mute your own audio by mousing over your videoscreen and clicking the microphone icon. The border around the screen will turn red to indicate that it has been muted. Click on the same icon to unmute yourself.

If you are a room admin, you can also mute and unmute other room members' audio by mousing over their videoscreens.

3

Turn Off Video in Videochat

You can mouse over your videoscreen and click the  video button to turn off your own video. Click the button again to turn it back on. You can activate this feature when you wish to collaborate without showing your face, or to save bandwidth for optimising your audio.

If you are a room admin, you can also turn off the video of other room members.

4

Focus on One Member

You can focus on one member in the videochat, including yourself, by mousing over that member's videoscreen and clicking the  Expand Video button. The member's videoscreen will be expanded in a larger window. The expansion is not synced with other room members. The effect shows on your screen only. Everyone in the room can use this feature at the same time,.

You can also take a picture of what the video is currently showing by clicking  Screenshot, or return the window to its original size by clicking Minimise Video.

5

Keep a Member Always Visible

Keep a member always visible by mousing over any room member's video or screenshare/visualiser video and clicking on the  Picture in Picture icon. The video will be prominently displayed on top of other underlying content on your screen in a separate window, which you can move around and even resize as you wish. Even when you switch between Content/Sketch/Type tabs or files, your selected video will always appear 'floating' on top.

The Picture-in-Picture effect is not synced with other room members. It shows on your screen only. Everyone in the room can use this feature at the same time.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us