Delete Files


By default, organisation owners can delete any file, even if they did not create themselves. For all other roles, you can only delete files that you have uploaded yourself. If you wish to be able to delete any content in the room, you can contact your organisation owner to give your role the permission to do so

In this article:


1

On Desktop

Open the document that you would like to delete, then click the Additional Options button (three-dot icon) at the top right. (If you do not see the icon, it means that you are not the original uploader or creator of this file, and do not have the admin rights to delete other room members' files.)

Then select Delete content.

Click OK to confirm that you would like to delete the file. If you no longer want to delete the file, click Cancel.

On Mobile

Tap on the menu button at the top left of the screen.

Tap on the new tab icon.

Select the document you would like to delete.

Click Additional Options icon with three dots to the right of the file name input field. (If you do not see the Additional Options icon, it means that you are not the original uploader or creator of this file, and do not have the admin rights to delete other room members' files.)

Select Delete Content

Tap OK to confirm that you would like to delete the file. If you no longer want to delete the file, tap Cancel.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us