Delete Files


Want to declutter your virtual room? Deleting files is as simple as pressing a button.

As an organisation owner, admin or if you have certain other roles (such as tutor or manager), you can delete files that others have created/ uploaded. Otherwise, by default, users can only delete files that they have uploaded.

If you are unable to delete others' content in the room, you can contact your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to do so.

In this article:


1

For Content

On Desktop

Select the document you wish to delete by clicking its  thumbnail, then click the Trashbin button on the right.

If a Trashbin button has not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

On Mobile

If you are currently viewing a document, tap  View All.

Tap the Trashbin button on the corner of the document you wish to delete.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the corner, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

2

For Sketch

On Desktop

Select the sketchpad you wish to delete by clicking its thumbnail, then click the  Trashbin button on the right.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

On Mobile

If you are currently viewing a sketch, tap View All.

Tap the Trashbin button on the sketchpad you wish to delete.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

3

For Type

On Desktop

Select the typepad you wish to delete by clicking its thumbnail, then click the  Trashbin button on the right.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

On Mobile

If you are currently viewing a typepad, tap  View All.

Tap the  Trashbin button on the typepad you wish to delete.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

4

For Poll

On Desktop

Select the poll you wish to delete by clicking its thumbnail (if you are not already viewing it), then click the  Trashbin button on the right. You can delete polls whether they are a draft, live or closed.

If a Trashbin button has not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

On Mobile

If you are currently viewing a poll, tap  View All.

Tap the  Trashbin button on the poll you wish to delete.

If a Trashbin button has  not appeared on the right, please contact the original uploader of the file to delete it, or ask your organisation owner/ admin to give your role the permission to delete content in the room.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us