Submit Homework in the Virtual Room


It is simple to submit your hard copy or soft copy homework into the virtual room, even when your teachers are not inside the room! You can use either your computer, tablet or your phone to upload your homework.

In this article:


Submitting Hard Copy Homework Online

Submitting on Computer or Tablet

Enter the room under  Work on my own mode.

When you enter the room, you will greeted with a message that you do not have a tab open. You do not need to open a new tab to upload your homework. Click Submit work.

Using your phone, scan the QR code in the pop out window. You can use the camera app on your phone to scan the code. If the camera app on your phone does not support QR code scanning, you should download Trend Micro™ QR Scanner and use it to scan the code.

If necessary, tap on the URL presented.

If you are using Android, and you are prompted to choose a browser to open ClassDo in, select Chrome.

Submitting on Mobile

Enter the room under  Work on My Own mode.

When you enter the room, you will be greeted by a message informing you that you have no open tabs. To submit your homework, you do not need to open a new tab.


Click Menu to open the navigation drawer
Click Submit work.

In the following screen, click Select Files. This will open the file explorer on your mobile phone, select the images of your homework that you would like to upload. You can select more than one images at a time.

After selecting your files, it will appear on the screen as a list of files.

If there is a file that you do not want to upload, you can click X to remove it.

If your images are pages of the same homework, you can merge the images into one document by leaving the checkbox checked.

If you want to leave them separate, you can uncheck the checkbox.

When you are ready, click Upload.

After the files have uploaded, you can tap Upload Another File to upload another homework, or you can tap close the window to return to the Virtual Room.

Be sure to rename the file that you uploaded so that others know that it is yours.


Calling Out Uploaded Homework from the Library to Do

From your computer or tablet

If your teacher has assigned you to do a piece of homework that is already saved in the Library, after you've entered the room, click the ' +' icon under Library to open a new tab.


Select your homework to call out the content file

If your homework file is not shown among the six most recently modified/uploaded files, click View all.

Then, select your homework file to call it out from the Library.

You may also choose to  type in the name of your homework content file in the searchbar to look for your content file. Alternatively, click the filter icon, and select PDF/Image so that you can list only shows uploaded content files.

When you've completed your homework, you can return the file to the Library by clicking X to close the tab. This will return the file to the Library. Do not worry, your changes will be saved even if you do not close the tab. Closing the tab helps keep the virtual room tidy for you. If you are not done with the work, you can also skip closing the tabs, the next time you enter the room again under Work on My Own mode, the tabs from the previous session will remain open, helping you to pick up where you left off.

From your mobile phone


Tap the '  +' icon at the bottom of the screen to open a new tab.

Select your homework file to call it out from the Library.

If your homework file is not shown among the six most recently modified/uploaded files, tap View All.

Then, select your homework file to call it out from the Library.


If there are a lot of files You may also choose to key in the name of your homework file in the searchbar to look for your content file. Alternatively, tap the filter icon, and select PDF/Image to display only PDFs and image files. Select your homework file from the filtered list.

After you've completed your homework, you can return the file to the Library by first tapping on the number tabs icon and then tapping X to close the tab. This will return the file to the Library. Do not worry, your changes will be saved even if you do not close the tab. Closing the tab helps keep the virtual room tidy for you. If you are not done with the work, you can also skip closing the tabs. The next time you enter the room again under Work on My Own mode, the tabs from the previous session will remain open, so you can easily pick up where you left off.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us