Remove Room Members


One of your members no longer need access to your rooms? As an organisation owner or admin, you can remove members from an existing virtual room in your organisation that you also belong to. However, you cannot remove yourself from the room.

If you wish to remove a member you have invited wrongly but their name appears under the Waiting to Join list instead of in the room members list, you should cancel the invitation.

Note that removing a member from a room will not remove them from any other rooms. Removing a member from all rooms in the organisation will also  not remove them from the organisation completely.


1

Select Room to Edit


To begin, you need to be in the Organisation Screen. If you are not, refer to this article to exit a room. The associated controls are at the left of the screen.


Under the Rooms list of your organisation, select the room which you wish to remove members from.

If you do not see the members list, click the Members List button at the top right of the page.

2

Select Member to Remove

Under Room Members, click the Additional Options button (three dots icon) beside the name of the member you wish to remove.

If you are sure you wish to remove the member, click Remove from Room. (There will not be any confirmation message.)

Note that removing a member from a room will not remove them from any other rooms, nor remove them from the organisation completely

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us