I am still billed when users stay inside the room after admin/tutor has exited


Even after all the admins exited the room, the general users can still stay in the room, causing me to be billed additional charges.
I was wrongly billed for live video collaboration after the session/ after the tutor or admin had left the room but other room members or students were still inside the room.

Note that here, admins refer to roles (such as admins, team leads, tutors) with the permission to enter the room in live collaboration mode by themselves, while general users (students, staff) do not have this permission.


After the admin has left the room, general users can only stay in the room under live collaboration mode for a maximum of five minutes before they are automatically kicked out from live collaboration mode in the room. They will not be able to stay in live collaboration mode in the room indefinitely after the admin has left. This means that you will incur charges for at most five minutes of live video collaboration per user after the admin has left the room.

This 5-minute grace period is implemented in case the admin accidentally exits the room in the middle of the lesson, or is kicked out from live collaboration mode due to slow internet connection or network instability. The general users can remain in the room up to five minutes, so that they will be able to resume the session immediately when the admin re-enters the room. Otherwise, without this grace period, all the users would be forced to exit the room the moment the admin leaves the room involuntarily, causing a much longer delay from waiting for all the members to re-enter the room.

To avoid additional charges due to users remaining in the room after the session has ended, we recommend that you and your admins remind other room members to exit the room promptly after the session ends.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us