Exit the Virtual Room


Exit the virtual room at any time with just the click of a button.

Note that general users can still stay in live collaboration mode for another 5 minutes after all admins have already left the room. Hence, when the session ends, we recommend that you always leave the room promptly and remind others to also do so to avoid additional charges.


On Desktop

On desktop, simply click Exit Room at the top right corner to exit the room.

On Mobile

On mobile, tap Menu at the bottom left corner. Then, tap Exit Room on the sidebar that appears.

After Exiting Live Collaboration Mode

In live collaboration mode, even after all admins (members with roles that have the permission to enter the room in live collaboration mode by themselves such as admins, team leads, tutors) have left the room, general users (staff, students) can still stay in live collaboration mode for up to another 5 minutes. Note that their usage of live collaboration mode will continue being charged. After that, they will be removed from live collaboration mode.

The 5 minute grace period is implemented in case the admin accidentally exits the room in the middle of the lesson, or was removed from live collaboration mode due to internet connection or network instability issues. The general users can then remain in the room so that they can still resume the session immediately after the admin has re-entered. 

To prevent additional charges due to users remaining in the room after the session has ended, we recommend you and your admins adopt the practice of reminding other users to exit the room promptly after the session ends.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us