Edit Approval Requirements for Room Keys


You can change the level of security regarding users who join your room and organisation with room keys. When a new member uses a room key to join the room, you can customise whether to require admin approval for every request, or only if the request is by accounts not from certain email domains.

In this article:


1

Edit Organisation Settings

Below the organisation logo, click Settings, then click Edit Organisation.

2

Change Approval Requirements for Room Key Users

a) No Approval Required

This is the default setting for all organisations.

Under "New members who join room with Room Key", select Do not need Admin to admit into the room. Click UPDATE.

All users who join through a room key will automatically be added to the room and organisation with the role specified by the key. You cannot reject any joining users; however, you can still remove them from the room and the organisation after they have joined.

b) Approval Required for Users Not From Certain Email Domains

Under "New members who join room with Room Keys", select Needs Admin to admit into the room unless from accepted email domain(s)

Enter the automatically approved email domain  (e.g. for the email address john.doe@abcwork.com, the email domain is abcwork.com. Email addresses such as jane@abcwork.com or 123@abcwork.com belong to this domain.) 

To add another email domain, click ADD ANOTHER EMAIL DOMAIN.

When you have added all approved email domains, click UPDATE.

Only users who log in with an email address belonging to certain email domains are automatically added to the room and organisation with the role specified by the key. 

Any other users who log in with a mobile number or an email address not from the specified email domains must wait until their request to join has been approved to see the room and organisation. Their requests can also be rejected.

c) Approval Required for All Users

Under "New members who join room with Room Keys", select Always need Admin to admit into the room. Click UPDATE.

All users who join through a room key must wait until their request to join has been approved to see the room and organisation. Their requests can also be rejected.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us