Manage Room Keys


Want to make changes to a room key after you have created it? You can manage all the room keys created for a room under room settings, allowing you to reactivate or extend the room key's active period, regenerate it (change the link and words of the key), or delete it completely.

In this article:


View and Edit Room Keys

Select the room which keys you wish to view and edit. Click Settings, then click Manage Room Keys.

Alternatively, click Share Room Keys, then click Manage Room Keys.

You will be able to see every room key that was created for the room here, including expired room keys, unless you have permanently deleted them. 

Rename Room Key

Click the blue circle with an arrow next to the room key you wish to rename. Click Rename Room Key.

Type in the new name of the room key in the text box, then click RENAME. If you decide not to change the name of the key, click Cancel

Renaming the room key only affects the name as seen in the Share Room Keys and Manage Room Keys screens. It does not affect any other part of the key.

Reactivate Room Key

You can reactivate expired keys or extend the expiry date and time of an active key. Keys can be reactivated within one month of the expiry date. (e.g. in this case where the initial expiry date is July 20, you can reactivate the key if the date is not yet August 20). 

Click the blue circle with an arrow next to the room key you wish to reactivate. Click Reactivate.

Select the new expiration date and time for the room key from the drop-down list. If you wish to set this as the new expiration date for the room key, click REACTIVATE. If you decide not to reactivate the key, click CANCEL.

The room key will be updated to show the new expiration date.

Regenerate Room Key

Regenerating room keys will reset the room key words and link. The previous words and link will no longer be valid. This is helpful if you wish to make a room key invalid before its expiration date has passed.

Click the  blue circle with an arrow next to the room key you wish to regenerate. Click Regenerate.

If you are sure you want to regenerate the room key, click Regenerate. If you have decided not to regenerate the room key, click Cancel.

Once the room key has been regenerated, the key link and words will be changed. The previous link and words will become invalid and can no longer be used to join the room.

Delete Room Key

Deleting the room key will make the key invalid and remove it permanently from the Manage Room Keys screen. You will no longer be able to reactivate the room key.

Click the  blue circle with an arrow next to the room key you wish to delete. Click Delete.

If you have decided not to delete the room key, click  CANCEL. If you are sure that you want to delete the room key, click DELETE. Deleting the key is permanent and cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us