Manage Access to Room Keys


Want to make manage access to room keys? You can choose to approve or reject room requests (if required), on both the room landing page and inside the virtual room

In this article:

Approve or Reject Room Key Requests (if required)

If there are requests to join the room with room key that require admin approval, you can admit or reject the requester from the room landing page, or even while you are carrying out a live collaboration session in the virtual room.  

Note: By default, join requests for an organisation will not need admin approval and new users will be added to the room automatically. These settings can be changed at any time.

On Room Landing Page

If there are requests requiring admin approval, a red badge that indicates the number of pending requests will appear on top of the Members tab in the room landing page. Click the Members tab of the room to view all pending requests.

All requests that require additional admin approval will be shown under New Room Key requests. To admit or reject a request, click the blue circle with an arrow.

a) Admit new Room Key request

To approve the request, click Admit. The requester will automatically become both a room member and organisation member (if they are not already part of the organisation). They will be able to access the room.

b) Reject new Room Key request

To reject the request, click Reject. The requester will not become a room member or organisation member (if they are not already part of the organisation). They cannot see or access the room.

c) Admit a previously rejected request

If you have mistakenly rejected a request, click Past rejected requests to view the requests that have been rejected for this room.

You can admit a user you had previously rejected by clicking the blue circle with an arrow, then clicking Admit.

Inside the Virtual Room

If you are currently in the room when a request ito join the rooms made, a notification will pop up at the top right corner of the screen. 

a) Admit new Room Key request

To approve the request, click Approve. The new member can then join your live collaboration session immediately!

b) Reject new Room Key request

To reject the join request, click Reject. You can later still admit any users you previously rejected.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us