Access Your Personal Desk in the Room
A desk is a separate space that each member of the room has to themselves! Unlike the content stored in the room, only the owner of the desk and those with admin permission can view and edit the content stored in a desk.
Using the Desk
During a live session, moving to desks allows you to do your individual work privately without affecting each other. The desk also acts as a personal storage space for you. You can access the content in your desk even if you have moved to a different group.
This makes it possible for you to access your personal notes and documents at any time! During a live session, you can enter the content library on another tab to access your desk.
In Work with Others mode, if the room is in Enable Sync mode, you cannot toggle to desk mode if you do not have admin permissions.
Accessing the Desk
To switch to desk view, click the Desk icon at the top right corner of the tab.
When you are at a desk, the name of the owner of the desk will be displayed at the top right along with an orange border.
If the room is in Enable Sync mode, when someone switches to desk view, all members will automatically be moved to their own desks.
To return to the room, click the Room icon at the top right. If the room is in Enable Sync mode, all members will also be automatically moved out of their desks and back to the room.