All our pricing plans provide full access to all features, including recording. You pay for recording only when you use it.
They are saved on ClassDo. You can access them from your room folder in the Library anytime.
No, there is no cap on the file size per recording and in total.
There is no cap to storage duration for recorded files. You can keep them in your Library for as long as you like, until you decide to delete them.
All recordings are saved as .mp4 files.
Everyone can view recordings. But only those with permission to download the recordings - e.g. educators and admins - can do so.
We do not support auto-recording at the moment. Please turn on recording manually when needed.
When you confirm that you would like to start recording, recording will prepare to start. Preparation for recording can take up to 5 minutes.
When preparations is finished and the recording starts, you will be able to see an indicator at the top right of the screen.
Videochat and library contents are recorded. However, individual desks are not recorded, just as room members cannot see one another’s desk.
Yes, upon stopping the recording, the video file will be ready for viewing. A notification will appear and you can click View recording now to open the video file in the online classroom as a new tab. Alternatively, you can click Copy link and paste the link in a new browser tab to view it privately in the Lounge.
Upon stopping recording, you will see a notification. You can choose to view the recording or to copy the URL link to the recording. Should you choose to view the recording immediately, the video file will open in the online classroom as a new tab.
In the Lounge, any room member can click View latest recording to do so, regardless of their role permission.