📝

Standby Mode - Prepare Lessons in Advance

In the Standby mode, members with the assigned role permissions to start a live session (ie. organisation owner, teacher/tutor/trainer and admin) can freely upload and prepare files, sketchpads and videos for the upcoming live lesson. Use of the Standby mode is free-of-charge as videochat is not turned on.

Enter Standby Mode

1. In your Lounge, click on Enter Room.

image

2. You will enter the Standby mode of your Online classroom where you can upload and prepare files for your live session. To learn how to call out/upload files using tabs, see here.

3. When you have finished preparing for your live session, click Start Live Session to begin video chat with your room members. The counter next to the Start Live Session button indicates how many members are waiting to be admitted.

image

When the live session has not started, members with role permission will enter the Standby mode. On the other hand, when live session has not started, members without role permission (eg. students) will enter a holding area where they will wait for the live session to start. These members will not be able to see what is being prepared in the Standby mode while waiting in the holding area.

image

When the live session has already been started by a member with role permission, subsequent members with role permission will enter the Live Session without entering the Standby mode.

4. To exit the room, click on Leave. If your role has no admin permission, you will go back to your Lounge.

image

If your role has admin permission, you will be prompted if you wish to end the live session for all members, including those in other Teams. If you click on Cancel, you will remain in the Online Classroom.

image